Bed rest day 1

The bleeding and cramping stopped last night. Which was nice. When I woke up this morning it was almost like yesterday was a bad dream.Almost.

I felt quite sick this morning and I’ve been ravenous all day. The healthy diet was scuppered a little but I’ll try again tomorrow. My boobs are really sore and I can’t get comfortable when I’m trying to sleep. My belly has felt tender and a little uncomfortable but not crampy, per say. Other than that my main symptom is boredom. Oh and a wee case of cray cray hormones when I was doing my sexy snorty laugh at the Monster sitting on WW’s head in bed,  and then I started the uncontrollable crying. Fun times.

I forgot to share yesterday that we were having some English as a second language problems at the clinic yesterday. First we had to explain the word ‘tampon’ to the doctor. I’m not cool enough to not get embarrassed by this stuff yet. I asked for a doctor’s note for work and received one stating my symptoms were ‘threatened abortion’.  Note to self, clarify the difference between abortion and miscarriage at the next appointment.

Thanks so much for all the kind words everyone. You’re keepin me from sailing away down the waterfall of nuttiness.

 

TTFN X

8 thoughts on “Bed rest day 1

  1. Miscarriages are known in the medical community as “spontaneous abortions” compared with medically assisted abortions which are either “therapeutic” or “elective” depending on if done for health/life of mother or if it’s not necessitated for medical reasons. I’m not sure why the medical community hasn’t just accepted the word “miscarriage” as it is less distressing for the parents-to-be.

    • oh i didnt know that. definately prefer miscarriage… but ideally id like to be confidently still pregnant and not worrying about terminology.

Leave a Reply

