Tortured by songs.

Often I wake up with songs in my head, almost like I have a soundtrack to my dreams. Mostly they seem pretty random and are often very old. No idea how they slipped into my subconscious. Today two songs have been stuck in my head all day. I think it doesn’t take Freud to figure out why…

‘Are you in there little fetus?

In nine months will you come greet us?

I’ll buy you some adidas.’*

 

and…

 

‘Do your boobs hang low?

Do they wobble to and fro?

Can you tie them in a knot?

Can you tie them in a bow?’

 

This has been my day. Needless to say it hasn’t been productive. Plus, hello nausea (and goodbye ability to spell words like nausea without the aid of the spell checker). No vomit yet but it’s felt like a close call on a couple of occasions. Now I either feel like I want to throw up or panic that the embryo is dead because I don’t feel like I want to throw up.

What stupid, annoying or great song has been stuck in your head recently? Any morning sickness remedy suggestions? I am already taking vit B6 and drinking ginger tea…

 

TTFN x

 

*If you don’t get the reference we can’t be friends any more. Ba bom bom ch!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Tortured by songs.

  1. I’ve heard either eating often or waiting until noon to eat helps some women, which is contradictory… I think the secret is finding out what works for you and your body. (Which is the least helpful advice I’m sure)

Leave a Reply

